Home
Wednesday, 20 September 2017
Main Menu
Home
Club News
Senior Cricket
Junior Cricket
Sponsorship
Social Section
Ladies Section
Membership
Club History
Club & Room Hire
Around The Ground
Weather Forecast
Links
FAQ's
Contact Us
Forthcoming Senior Fixtures
Shaw (H)
First Eleven Championship
Sat 12th August
Start 13:00
Shaw (A)
Second Eleven Championship
Sat 12th August
Start 13:00
 
Forthcoming Club Events
1st XI vs Legends
Middleton CC Poll
Who will be Middleton's top run scorer in the 2017 season
 
Tanner and Moore Cup Draw
Wednesday, 01 June 2016

Tanner Cup 1st round to be played on Sunday 19th June 2016

Middleton 1XI at home to Greenfield

Moore Cup 1st round to be played on Sunday 26th June 2016

Middleton 2XI away at Werneth

The draw for the 2nd round of the Tanner & Moore Cups will take place on Monday 20th June, venue not yet decided. 

 
CRICKET AT TOWNCROFT THIS WEEK
Wednesday, 01 June 2016

Senior Games:

Friday 3rd June 1XI away at Shaw T/20 Ball sponsor S. Clegg 

Saturday 4th June 1st XI away at Rochdale Ball Sponsor Harry & Kai

                          2nd XI home to Rochdale  Match Sponsor: L. McInnes M.P. Ball Sponsor Madeleine, Isabelle and Matilda

Sunday 5th June 3XI at home to Lancashire Deaf Squad ++++Cancelled +++++

+++++Junior Games:

Monday 30th May Under 15s home to Heyside Under 

Wednesday 1st June  Under 18s home to Crompton Under 11s away to Littleborough

Sunday 5th June  Under 13s home to Glodwick   

 
CRICKET AT TOWNCROFT THIS WEEK
Monday, 23 May 2016

Senior Games:

Saturday 28 May 1st XI at home to Norden: Match Sponsor Peter & Tony Nugent, Ball Sponsor J&K Hughes

                          2nd XI away to to Norden: Ball Sponsor A Jones

Sunday 29 May 1st Round Wood & Burton cup 1st XI home to Littleborough

                                                                    2nd XI away to Littleborough

Junior Games:

Monday 23rd May Under 9s home to Littleborough Under 15s away to Littleborough

Wednesday 25 May  Under 11s home to Crompton Under 18s away to Littleborough

Sunday 29 May  Under 13s home to Heyside 

 
WOOD & TANNER CUP DRAW
Friday, 20 May 2016
With the new formats of the Cups neccessitating a full drew round-by-round drew, the fixtures for the second round of the Wood Cup and the first round of the Tanner will be drawn at Norden CC 8PM Tuesday 32 May.
 
PCL CUP FINAL VENUES ANNOUNCED
Thursday, 19 May 2016
Rochdale and Moorside chosen as cup Final venues for 2016
The JW Lees Bitter Wood Cup final will take place at Rochdale CC Sunday 7th August.
The Tanner Cpo final will take place at Moorside CC. 
 
CRICKET AT TOWNCROFT THIS WEEK
Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Senior Matches: Saturday 21st May 1st XI away to Monton & Weaste Ball Sponsor A&Y Young 2nd XI home to Monton & Weaste Ball Sponsor H&W Royle. Sunday 22nd May 3rd XI away to Stayley Ball Sponsor S Clegg.

Junior Matches: Wednesday 18th May Under 11s home to Milnrow. Monday 23rd May under 15s away to Littleborough Monday 23rd May Under 9s home to Littleborough. 

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Home of the Moonrakers
club_badge.jpg 

Middleton C.C. currently have three senior teams competing in the Penine Cricket League, and five junior teams.

Senior matches take place on the majority of Saturday and Sundays.

The Junior sides play on various nights throughout the week, as well as the Under 13s playing on Sunday mornings.

We have a function room that is available for hire all year round. For more information click here.

Facebook  /middcc  
 Twitter  @middletonccnews
Club Opening Hours
Sat        12 noon-11pm
Sun        12 noon-11pm
Mon  8:00pm-11pm   
Tues  8:00pm-11pm   
Weds  8:00pm-11pm   
Thurs  8:00pm-11pm   
Fri  4:00pm-11pm
Play Cricket Website
For all fixtures, results and statistics please visit our Play Cricket website here.
Training Times
Senior Training
Mon/Tues   6pm-8pm
Thursday   6pm-8pm
 
Under 9s, 13s & 15s Training
Thursday    4.45pm-6.00pm
 
Under 11s Training
Friday     5.45pm-7.30pm  
Club Membership

The Club is always on the look out for new members. Be it purely social or playing membership, we are always looking to expand our community.

Membership forms can be picked up from behind the bar or downloaded from here.

50/50 Club
The Club hold a weekly draw. The cost is £5 per month, and the weekly prize is £50. Anybody interested should contact Peter Collinson.
Who's Online
Site Hits
Visitors: 1403738
Sport on TV

Sky Sports HD 

BT Sport

 

espn.jpg

News Feed